How to chop fresh flat parsley quickly

I love cooking with parsley but it is such a pain to pick apart and then chop. I went looking for a faster solution, and I found this video.  When I was a kid I had to pick a lot of parsley (Italian family) and the rule was no stems. But this video says that the stems at the top are fine to include and that you can shear off the leaves. That will make the task much quicker, which in turn will make me want to use more parsley.  Looking forward to making some tabouleh, or baked clams, or chimichurri.

Leave a Reply

