Mail…kimp?

After listening to Serial for the last couple of months (in fact, this is my second post about it), I realize that for all of the Mail…Kimp? jokes out there and with all of the publicity has received by being Serial’s first sponsor, I don’t know what they do.

So, since the podcast is now over and I have time on my hands, I decided to read up on Mailchimp. It’s only right, as its sponsorship helped to bring this important story to the masses.

I wasn’t sure what Mailchimp meant when it marketed itself as allowing people to send better email, but now I have a better idea.  It is like Constant Contact and StreamSend.  If I ever am in the market to get a new email service I will definitely take a look at Mailchimp!

I also found this very interesting article about the business behind the Serial sponsorship.

And one final Serial note — if you haven’t seen the Funny o Die Serial parody, take a few minutes and watch it. If you have listened to all of Serial you will find so many inside jokes and spot on observations and impressions:

http://FunnyOrDie.com/m/9dd3

Leave a Reply

